Station car park upgrades

On behalf of the Victorian Government, we have built new and upgraded car parking spaces at key metropolitan and regional stations across Victoria through the Car Parks for Commuters Program.

The car parks are:

  • easing parking congestion at some of Victoria’s busiest stations
  • improving security with new CCTV and lighting
  • improving access to stations with new and upgraded footpaths
  • providing accessible parking spaces.

See below for information on individual car parks, or email us at

For information about station car park upgrades not being delivered by VicTrack, please visit the Department of Transport and Planning's Car Parks for Commuters Program website.  

Completed car park works

Station Number of spaces New/upgraded Line
Beaufort 40 New Ararat
Belgrave 640 New Belgrave
Berwick 40 New Pakenham
Castlemaine 152 Upgraded Bendigo
Cobblebank 80 New Ballarat
Craigieburn 745 New Craigieburn
Deer Park 272 Upgraded Ballarat/Geelong
Epping 75 New Mernda
Ferntree Gully 232 Upgraded Belgrave
Gisborne 44 Upgraded Bendigo
Gisborne stage 2 100 Upgraded Bendigo
Hurstbridge 120 Upgraded Hurstbridge
Keilor Plains 201 Upgraded Sunbury
Kilmore East 53 New Seymour
Kyneton 124 New Bendigo
Melton 270 Upgraded Ballarat
Morwell 53 Upgraded Gippsland
North Shore 200 New and upgraded Geelong
Officer 170 Upgraded Pakenham
Regent 121 Upgraded Mernda
Riddells Creek 50 New Bendigo
Sandown Park 600 New and upgraded Pakenham/Cranbourne
Strathmore 77 New and upgraded Craigieburn
Upfield 100 New Upfield
Wallan 153 Upgraded Seymour
Watsonia 104 New Hurstbridge
Williams Landing 154 Upgraded Werribee